Across the Dark Water

  • Title: Across the Dark Water
  • Author: Jennifer Lynn Alvarez
  • ISBN: 9780062415394
  • Page: 207
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Across the Dark Water A new and exciting fantasy novel the first in a trilogy from the imagination of The Guardian Herd series author Jennifer Lynn Alvarez Perfect for fans of Lisa McMann s Going Wild Brandon Mull s Wild
    A new and exciting fantasy novel the first in a trilogy from the imagination of The Guardian Herd series author Jennifer Lynn Alvarez Perfect for fans of Lisa McMann s Going Wild, Brandon Mull s Wild Born, or Erin Hunter s Warriors series.Deep in the jungles of the Realm, the Sandwen clan live amongst deadly spit dragons and hordes of warring giants But with their wingedA new and exciting fantasy novel the first in a trilogy from the imagination of The Guardian Herd series author Jennifer Lynn Alvarez Perfect for fans of Lisa McMann s Going Wild, Brandon Mull s Wild Born, or Erin Hunter s Warriors series.Deep in the jungles of the Realm, the Sandwen clan live amongst deadly spit dragons and hordes of warring giants But with their winged battle horses, they manage to keep their people safe Twelve year old Rahkki is a stable groom for the Riders in the Sandwen army, taking care of his brother s winged stallion The Sandwens believe they have tamed all the wild pegasi in their land, and turned them into flying warhorses But when a herd of wild steeds flies over their village, Rahkki and his clanmates are stunned.Meanwhile, a small herd of pegasi have journeyed across a treacherous ocean to settle in a new, and free, land Led by Echofrost and Hazelwind, the Storm Herd steeds are unaware of the Sandwen people But when the unthinkable happens, Echofrost and the rest of Storm Herd will have to come to trust the Sandwens, or both may not survive.

    • Across the Dark Water « Jennifer Lynn Alvarez
      207 Jennifer Lynn Alvarez
    • thumbnail Title: Across the Dark Water « Jennifer Lynn Alvarez
      Posted by:Jennifer Lynn Alvarez
      Published :2018-012-19T11:22:53+00:00

    About Jennifer Lynn Alvarez


    1. Author of RIDERS OF THE REALM, THE GUARDIAN HERD, and THE PET WASHER series I draw on my lifelong love of animals when writing my books Praise for The Guardian Herd Series Chock full of adventure and twists, making it difficult to put down School Library Journal Filled with fantastical action, and rich with description A well paced and engrossing story Alvarez has created a series that will be beloved by readers Voice of Youth Advocates VOYA Alvarez s world is lush with description and atmosphere, and her premise has much to offer Publishers Weekly The clever resolution will get kids psyched for tales from the Guardian Herd Booklist This epic adventure is richly developed Compelling Kirkus Reviews From page one, Jennifer Lynn Alvarez weaves an epic tale of a doomed black Pegasus foal named Star, whose race against time will lift the reader on the wings of destiny and danger, magic and hope It s a world I did not want to leave, and neither will you Peter Lerangis, New York Times bestselling author in the 39 Clues series and of the Seven Wonders series


    783 Comments


    1. Gorgeously detailed and with heart-wrenching conflict, Across the Dark Water is a breathtaking read sure to please new fans and old. Jennifer Lynn Alvarez’s fantasy world is richly developed with a cast of characters readers will sure to love, both winged and human. I read it as fast as a Pegasus can fly and am already longing for more.

      Reply

    2. My 13 year old loved the Warrior Cats books and also Guardian Herd. Here is her review of this new series:I felt that the continuation book to Guardian Herd was rather dull compared to the earlier books. The storyline was too cliche and too easily comprehended. The landscape shared similar issues to the story - not unique enough. The characters were fine but they lacked interesting quirks to give them more personality.The landscape is just a fantasy land with pegasi, dragons,giants,etc. I guess [...]

      Reply

    3. It took me awhile to get into, but once I did it was quite an entertaining read. The back doesn't lie, it certainly was a LOT like warriors (I've never read Guardians of Ga'hoole, so I can't make a connection). The names of the Anok pegasi are very similar, so similar, I even looked up whether Jennifer Lynn Alvarez was in Erin Hunter (she's not, but certainly writes similarly). It also reminded me of the Pegasus series (duh), the Wings of Fire series (by Tui Sutherland who is coincidentally part [...]

      Reply

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *